Acerca de

Chakra Balancing 

5 Healing Ways to Balance Your Chakras

So how do you actually balance your chakras, anyway?

There are many different ways, according to all of the blog posts and new age yoga teachers out there.

And to be honest, a lot of them are right.

Luckily, there are some pretty manageable things that you can do to balance your chakras right now from the comfort of your own home.

And the best part?

Doing these things will help balance your mental health, too.


1. Meditation

Meditation is probably the most effective way to balance the chakras. There are many chakra meditations that can be found online, but it is also easy enough to practice on your own. Each chakra is associated with a seed sound, or bija mantra and a color. Chakra affirmations are also useful in healing and balancing. Each of these can be used to help you go deeper into your meditation and make it more effective.

Your mental focus during meditation should be on the positive attributes of the particular chakra. Focus on eliminating any emotional blockages by visualizing them dissolving away. See and feel what it would be like to be free from those attachments.


2. Yoga

A regular yoga practice is incredibly effective at balancing the chakras. As with meditation, you can visualize and focus your attention on the different chakras throughout your practice. As you are doing the postures, visualize the colors that correspond to the chakra you are focusing on

Moving through the postures will work out stiffness and tension in your physical body. As your body opens up, the energy flows more freely. With an uninterrupted flow of energy your chakras will balance themselves out.

3. Breathwork/ Pranayama

The use of breathing techniques not only helps to relax the body, but it also allows you to control the flow of energy through your body. The best pranayama for balancing is Nadi Shodhana, or alternate nostril breathing.

For this pranayama, block one nostril at a time and take deep cleansing breaths in and out. Be sure to do the same number of breaths on each side. It will balance the nadis as well as bring together the left and right hemispheres of the brain, easing stress and anxiety.

4. Crystals

Crystals hold special energy and can help you connect to various parts of your consciousness. Each chakra has different crystals associated with it and that will provide you with the greatest benefit.

  • Root chakra: hematite, garnet, obsidian

  • Sacral chakra: carnelian, amber, topaz

  • Solar plexus chakra: citrine, jasper, tiger’s eye

  • Heart chakra: rose quartz, amazonite, malachite

  • Throat chakra: turquoise, aquamarine

  • Third eye chakra: amethyst, lapis lazuli

  • Crown chakra: clear quartz, moonstone

5. Essential Oils

Aromatherapy can be used for a variety of different ailments. These  oils can also be used for chakra balancing. As with crystals, there are different oils that correspond to different chakras.

The oils can be used by simply breathing them in or applying them topically. It is important to dilute the essential oils with a carrier oil, such as coconut or olive oil, if you are applying it directly onto your body. These are potent oils that can irritate the skin if they are not diluted.

Chakra Balancing – Meditating All The Way To Attain Healing Energy & Physical Wellbeing

Chakra Balancing is an energy healing method that focuses on harnessing the energy into the seven chakras. When we talk about healing chakras, we suggest healing your active body. We need to understand that the body is not merely made up of the physical body; we have energy and strength ahead of our physical wellbeing.

By deeply meditating, this practice can bring the body’s seven significant Chakras into rhythmic orientation through a fluid mixture of specific essential oil blends, massages, and healing crystals. This exceptional experience is guaranteed to leave individuals feeling peaceful and, in a calming, serene situation, ultimately resulting in an enhanced sense of wellbeing.

There are seven major energy chakras or midpoints that run along the spine:

  • Root Chakra – seats at the base of your spine or tailbone

  • Heart Chakra – at the heart

  • Sacral Chakra – just two inches below your navel

  • Solar plexus Chakra – just three inches above your naval

  • Third eye Chakra – in the center of the eyebrows

  • Throat Chakra – at the throat

  • Crown Chakra – top of the head

These energy healing chakras bring in and release energy that runs in us in our day-to-day lives. Each specific chakra connects to a distinct part of our life and being. In the time of effort or change, the energy can halt running spontaneously and cause the Charka(s) to become obstructed or imbalanced. These obstructions can express in many aspects. For instance, the throat chakra is deeply connected to communication; if you are in a relationship where you are not competent enough to say how you truly feel, you might lose your voice physically.